SSIS in Sweden Part 2

I’ve already mentioned that I’m going to be presenting a two-day “SSIS Advanced Topics” seminar in Stockholm, Sweden next month, but now I’m going to be multitasking during my visit. I’ve been invited to speak at the Swedish SQL Server User Group[1] during their October 11th meeting. I’ll be speaking about SSIS best practices, although given the 40-60 minute timeframe I’ll have available I’m not sure how much depth we’ll be able to cover. Odds are, I’ll just end up running over, as per usual. 😉

In any event, if you’re going to be in Stockholm on the 11th of October, make sure you plan on attending the user group meeting – we’ll have a lot of fun and can take as much time as you want with Q&A regardless of how much time is allotted for the session itself.

[1] No, I can’t read anything on the web site.

About ssimagine

My name is Matthew Roche, and I am a Senior Program Manager with the SQL Server product group at Microsoft. I work on Master Data Services and Data Quality Services, and have previously worked on SQL Server Integration Services. Although I work for Microsoft and will be posting on technical topics, I want to stress that this is a personal blog, and any opinions posted here are mine and mine alone. I built my career around SQL Server and Microsoft technologies for well over a decade before I joined Microsoft as an employee, and I plan on using this blog to share my personal experience and opinions. They may well be shaped by my experience on the SQL Server team, but they’re still mine, and not that of Microsoft, disclaimer, disclaimer, etc., etc..
This entry was posted in SSIS, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

