Reminder: MCT Summit Redmond is Next Week!

Don’t forget – The final MCT Summit conference of 2008 is taking place next week in Redmond, Washington, USA. I’ll be there presenting the same three sessions I presented a few weeks back in Berlin, Germany:

  • New Features in SQL Server 2008 for Database Developers
  • New Features in SQL Server 2008 for Business Intelligence Developers
  • So You Want to Be a SQL Server MCT? Jumping into the Deep End with SQL Server 2008

And as an added bonus, there is a possibility that I will also be delivering a SQL Server Integration Services “deep dive” session for trainers who deliver MOC courses 2792 and 2795. This “bonus session” isn’t yet confirmed, but I think it would be a great opportunity to speak with trainers who are delivering these SSIS courses and who are looking for hard-earned insight and real-world experience on SQL Server Integration Services.

So if you’re an MCT based in (or near) North America, be sure you don’t miss this event!

About ssimagine

My name is Matthew Roche, and I am a Senior Program Manager with the SQL Server product group at Microsoft. I work on Master Data Services and Data Quality Services, and have previously worked on SQL Server Integration Services. Although I work for Microsoft and will be posting on technical topics, I want to stress that this is a personal blog, and any opinions posted here are mine and mine alone. I built my career around SQL Server and Microsoft technologies for well over a decade before I joined Microsoft as an employee, and I plan on using this blog to share my personal experience and opinions. They may well be shaped by my experience on the SQL Server team, but they’re still mine, and not that of Microsoft, disclaimer, disclaimer, etc., etc..
This entry was posted in BI, Conference, SQL Server, SSIS, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reminder: MCT Summit Redmond is Next Week!

  1. Rick says:

    I will be there next week, Matt. Let me cast a enthusiastic vote for the SIIS deep dive session. If you do it, I will come!Regards,Rick

  2. Thanks for the feedback, Rick – Even if it doesn’t get onto the formal schedule, we can certainly get together with interested MCTs to cover the content anyway. SSIS is too good to not share…

Leave a Reply

