My Interview With Chris Shaw

Chris Shaw is the conference director for the SSWUG vConferences that I have been blogging about for the past few months. Last week he sent out a set of interview questions to the various conference chairs[1] asking questions about careers and technology and such. I replied, and today Chris posted the interview on his blog, here:

Business Intelligence with Matthew Roche

Some of the questions[2] were quite interesting, so if you have a spare minute or two you should feel free to check it out.

 

[1] Not the things you sit in, but so far as I know this is the accepted gender-neutral form of "chairmen" as opposed to "chairpeople" or something…

[2] As opposed to the answers, of course

About ssimagine

My name is Matthew Roche, and I am a Senior Program Manager with the SQL Server product group at Microsoft. I work on Master Data Services and Data Quality Services, and have previously worked on SQL Server Integration Services. Although I work for Microsoft and will be posting on technical topics, I want to stress that this is a personal blog, and any opinions posted here are mine and mine alone. I built my career around SQL Server and Microsoft technologies for well over a decade before I joined Microsoft as an employee, and I plan on using this blog to share my personal experience and opinions. They may well be shaped by my experience on the SQL Server team, but they’re still mine, and not that of Microsoft, disclaimer, disclaimer, etc., etc..
This entry was posted in Certification, Tangents. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Interview With Chris Shaw

  1. Dick Carlson says:

    So — you’re joining the Borg, are you? MSL will never be the same.It’s a shame that we just managed to sell our house in Bellevue.

  2. I was wondering if anyone would actually read this and notice that tiny little detail.And MSL not being the same is pretty much the idea, isn’t it? 😉 There is a significant challenge waiting for me, and I’m pretty darned excited about the opportunities ahead of me.And we’re NOT relocating. 😉

Leave a Reply

